## PT BENTOEL INTERNASIONAL INVESTAMA Tbk ("Company")

## ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Hereby we announce that the Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders ("**EGMS**") of the Company has been held on:

Day/Date	:	Thursday, 19 December 2019
Time	:	16:13 – 16:21
Venue	:	Kalimantan Room, Lantai 3, Mercure Hotel, Jl. Gatot Subroto
		Kav. 1, South Jakarta

Agenda of EGMS: Change of the Company's Board of Directors

The EGMS attended by members of Board of Commissioners and Board of Directors of the Company, as follows:

- 1. Hendro Martowardojo, Independent President Commissioner;
- 2. Eddy Abdurrachman, Independent Commissioner;
- 3. Shahid Afzal, Director;
- 4. Widyo Rulyantoko, Director; and
- 5. Dinar Shinta Ulie, Corporate Secretary.

The total shares who are present and/or represented in this EGMS is amounting to 33.662.822.379 (thirty three bilion six hundred sixty two milion eight hundred twenty two thousand three hundred seventy nine) shares or representing 92,4773945% (ninety two point four seven seven three nine four five percent) of 36,401,136,250 (thirty six billion four hundred one million one hundred thirty six thousand two hundred fifty) shares as the total issued shares of the Company with valid voting rights, refer to Shareholders Register List of the Company as per 26 November 2019 at 16.00 Western Indonesia Time.

On this Meeting, the shareholders have been given opportunities to raise and/or giving comments relateed to Agendas of the EGMS.

There was no question from the shareholders/proxy of the shareholders of the Company.

The mechanism of the resolution in relation to the Agendas of the EGMS shall through deliberation to reach cosensus. If no resolution by deliberation to reach consensus is adopted, resolution must be adopted by voting based on more than  $\frac{1}{2}$  (half) portion of the total number of shares with lawful voting rights present in the EGMS. Any shareholder who refrains from casting vote (abstain) will be considered as casting vote equivalent to the votes cast by the majority Shareholders.

In the EGMS, it has been resolved through deliberation to reach consensus, which in principal are as follows:

- 1. To approve the resignation of Mr. Christopher John Mcallister as President Director and giving the acquit at de charge as long as the actions are reflected in Company's Financial Statement which ended on 31 December 2019;
- 2. Appoint Mr. Steven Gerald Pore as President Director as of the closing of the EGMS until the closing of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders in 2021, with the right of General Meeting of Shareholders to terminate them at any time;

Therefore, the composition of the member of the Board of Directors of the Company as of the closing of the EGMS until the closing of the Annual General Meeting of the Company in 2021 are as follows:

Board of Directors:	
President Director	: Mr. Steven Gerald Pore
Director	: Mr. Shahid Afzal
Director	: Mr. Martin Arthur Guest
Director	: Mr. Widyo Rulyantoko
Director	: Mrs. Mercy Francisca Sinaga

3. To grant the power of attorney to the Board of Directors of the Company with the right of substitution to the Corporate Secretary of the Company and/or Maria Melissa Riyani Putri and/or Tobi Daniswara, to state the resolutions of the Agenda of the EGMS in notarial deed, and to apply, register and announce the changes to the competent authorities in accordance with the provisions of the prevailing legislation.

Jakarta, 23 December 2019 Board of Directors of the Company